top of page
Search

What You Need to Know Before You Download Vamaa Thin Client Drivers



A thin client platform can save you money over upgrading all of your business computers. They are easy to install, less susceptible to viruses and require minimal management. HP thin clients enable you to perform many common tasks, such as installing and using printers. To set up a USB printer, you must physically connect the device to your machine and configure the settings.




download vamaa thin client drivers




The API provided by the thin client is located under the ignite::thin namespace.The main entry point to the API is the IgniteClient::Start(IgniteClientConfiguration) method, which returns an instance of the client.


Without partition awareness, an application that is connected to the cluster via a thin client executes all queries and operations via a single server node that acts as a proxy for the incoming requests.These operations are then re-routed to the node that stores the data that is being requested.This results in a bottleneck that could prevent the application from scaling linearly.


With partition awareness in place, the thin client can directly route queries and operations to the primary nodes that own the data required for the queries.This eliminates the bottleneck, allowing the application to scale more easily.


To use encrypted communication between the thin client and the cluster, you have to enable SSL/TLS both in the cluster configuration and the client configuration. Refer to the Enabling SSL/TLS for Thin Clients section for instructions on the cluster configuration.


When I upgraded to Windows 10 from 8.1 last year, I found that my printer was no longer supported and after a long and fruitless search, I could not locate a Windows 10 driver that would work with it. I acquired my printer, an IBM, Lexmark, Ricoh Infoprint 1352, at the beginning of this century: a 40 PPM monochrome laser printer designed for the small to midsize business (SMB) market, which has been a workhorse for me for the last 15 years, and has never given me any issues. I was disappointed to discover that I couldn't get it to work with Windows 10, but after 15 years of service I can understand why it's no longer supported. My luck soon shifted, however, when I had a chance to work with an Atrust t176L thin client.


The Atrust t176L thin client uses a bespoken version of Linux as its OS. During my testing, I plugged in a USB cable from my printer to the thin client, and the printer was immediately detected and configured; I could use it with my virtual desktops without any issues. One of the features of this VDI client is that it can also be used as a printer server.


Configuring a Windows 10 LaptopOnce I configured the printer on the thin client, I searched for the PostScript print driver for the Windows 10 laptop I wanted to use with the printer. The drivers from IBM and Ricoh did not work, but searching for a generic Postscript printer lead me to HP's Web site where I was able to download the HP Universal printer for Windows 10, which did work.


Wrapping UpAlthough using a thin client solely as a printer server may be a bit of an overkill, it did prove to me that a Linux system could be used to get a few more years of life out of an obsolete but still perfectly functional printer. As the thin client is set to be deployed at another site, I'll be investigating whether I can use a low-cost Linux box such as a Raspberry Pi or a Compute Stick to replace it as a printer server for this printer.


A thin client is a lightweight computer that has been optimized for establishing a remote connection with a server-based computing environment. The server does most of the work, which can include launching software programs, crunching numbers, and storing data. 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page